Nutrisystem Cost: How Much is Nutrisystem Turbo 13?

Customers also shopped for

The Best Ways to Lose 20 Pounds
You also get free access to dietitians and counselors. Hi Mary, We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience with the delivery of your foods, the food itself, and the representative you dealt with. The food was just as tasty as pre-cooked frozen meals you buy in the grocery store. Within hours of posting a seven-second video of their son learning to walk, Whitney and Adam Dinkel were flooded with messages. The company has earned so much of popularity and it is the market leader in weight loss programs. The food, which will arrive in styrofoam boxes, will last for four weeks.

Nutrisystem Warning

Nutrisystem

I have been on this diet around 7 years ago and I see a few new changes this time. My order has arrived and I unpacked my Turbo Box yet did not keep that food separate, and now i am really unsure of what was in it for my first week….

Best of luck with the program. Hope that helps -NS. You want to be at your goal weight then, not wishing you did something about it yrs ago. No, you cannot pound them back, but I am not sure why you would want to anyway.

Co-workers always ask me to go out for a drink and they order whatever and I order a diet coke. You could blame it on medication if you want. When I go out to eat or go to cookouts, etc. I order a meat and a vegetable with a diet soda. No potato or anything. At a cookout it would be a burger or chicken with no bread, and a tossed salad or veggie. You CAN do it. You just have to order carefully. I wish you luck. You can do, I know you can. It is so nice to read a positive article about Nutrisystem.

You are so right about your body becoming used to the smaller portions. Like anything, your body goes through an adjustment period, but after a few days, it is quite easy. With frequent snacks between meals, as well as plenty of fluids, you are eating pretty much whenever you feel hungry. Hi, thanks for the great review! Thanks for the nice comment: Excited to hear how Nutrisystem goes for you — let us know!

Hi Ellen — You definitely need to talk with your doctor before trying Nutrisystem or any weight loss plan with your health issues, but they do offer a plan for people with diabetes. I would recommend checking out their site to learn more about the different plans they offer.

They also offer snacks and shakes as options over the course of the day, so that helps with the extra cravings too. Hope that helps, and best of luck with your weight loss journey!

Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look. Exceptional blog and brilliant design and style. Thanks for the kind words and for visiting the site — let me know your Twitter handle so I can return the favor! Those first 2 weeks i dropped 13 lbs, but that third week i lost maybe 1 lb. I was only eating the provided meals the first two weeks usually around only calories per day obviously that was unhealthy, so i added in a few snacks to put me right around calories per day.

But unfortunately that has resulted in minimal weight loss. Did you have plateaus like this? And how did you over come these stalls? I did just purchase an elliptical and also a stationary bike, but only on day 2 with those. Your review was wonderful and very well written, so thank you! Hi Julie- Thank you so much for sharing your story, and way to go for making it through your first month!

I think the calorie restriction is the hardest part about Nutrisystem, and why now I typically only do the diet for a month or two and then really focus on just eating right and getting enough exercise after that.

For me, the approach after Nutrisystem has been intermittent fasting IF. That said, I have had a lot of success with it, and find that I can maintain a healthy weight for long stretches of time when using it.

I started with the turbo charge and continued now for almost 3 weeks. I have only lost 3 lbs. When I emailed a counselor they said that was normal and I was doing well.

Big hope very disappointed. In any case, hope the rest of your month goes well, and best of luck moving forward. I just started Nutrisystem. I always lost weight on the low carb diet when I was younger. But the fat intake was not good. Just to avoid all the carbs… Did you or anyone else have a issue with how many carbs are in each meal?

Is this ok lol… Please someone assure me all the carbs are ok! Thanks for visting, and best of luck with your first month! Thanks for the excellent review and videos. Excited to see what kind of progress I can make. Hi Krystal — thanks for visiting the site, and taking the time to read my review and watch the videos. Always happy to hear that it helped! Thanks for the great info and for sharing your story! Thanks for the kind words, June! Congrats on taking the first step and best of luck with Nutrisystem — hope it goes well!

I mastered more new things on this fat reduction issue. An enormous reduction in junk food, sugary foods, fried foods, sugary foods, beef, and white flour products may perhaps be necessary.

Holding wastes unwanted organisms, and wastes may prevent ambitions for fat-loss. While specific drugs for the short term solve the situation, the unpleasant side effects are certainly not worth it, plus they never present more than a short-term solution.

Many thanks sharing your thinking on this weblog. Thanks for the input Saul. Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring about Nutrisystem on other sites?

I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email. Hi Lance — I actually do have an eBook in the works, so stay tuned for that! I just wanted to say that this post is awesome, well written and lots of useful Nutrisystem info. Looking forward to my first shipment. Hi Corburt — Thanks for the kind words, and best of luck with your first month — hope it goes well!

I just wanted to offer you a huge thumbs up for the great information you have right here on this post. I will be returning to your site for more soon! This blog looks exactly like my old one! Great choice of colors! Really inspired by your story — thanks for sharing! I am planning to start Nutrisystem after the New Year.

Hi Erin — Thanks so much for the positive feedback. The first time I ever used Nutrisytem, which was many years ago at this point, I think I was one it for 4 months. I had a lot more weight to lose then; now when I sign up, I usually use it for a month, maybe two at the most.

To lock in the auto delivery deal, you have to commit to two months, so if you hit your weight loss goals after month 1, I recommend switching your order to just the Turbo Shakes — that will ensure you lock in the most savings, and also helps to keep you on track once you start transitioning off the program. As I have said before, you have to be committed to the program to get results, but as long as you follow their plan you will lose weight!

Anyways, best of luck and please let us know how it goes: Thanks for sharing your story. Drinking over ounces and eating tons of leafy greens. I did NS about 4 years ago lost almost This past July was told my chloerstral and blood pressure was too high for 28 year old. So black Friday I ordered when prices decreased. Hi Amanda — Thanks for visiting and reading my story.

Hope it goes as well this time around. Thanks for sharing your superb review. You have a lot of good info here. I am looking for a diet to try just after the new year, and this might be the one. Either way, appreciate all of the details you shared. Thanks, just what I was looking for. I have about 20 pounds to lose — is this doable in a month or two?

Hi Sam — Thanks for the positive feedback. Losing 20 pounds is definitely doable with Nutrisystem, but I would budget at least two months. I signed up for Nutrisystem this week, and I am really hoping that I have the same results. I think my first shipment should arrive just before Christmas, so think I will get started right after the holiday.

Thanks so much for the review — definitely gives me hope! Hi Kris — congrats on signing up — while results will vary for everyone, I truly believe that you will lose a lot of weight if you follow the program — so stick with it, and let us know how it goes. They try to rip you off when quit their auto delivery program. Very very unpleasant people to deal with. They shipped me stuff 3 days after I had already cancelled and had a confirmation number stating I cancelled.

They refused to turn the shipment around or to take it back and are trying to create some kind of lie that I created a 2nd account in November and they only cancelled one account.

The only thing I did in November was update my credit card expiration date which I regret. If I guaranteed no more shipments are coming to my name or my address that should be the end of the story, not with them! I am fighting them through my credit card company but please be aware of whatever traps they have in store for any of you. Hi Troy — Sorry to hear that that was your experience. It was actually a customer service rep who told me I could switch from the meal delivery to just the Turbo Shakes after my first month on the program to lock in the auto-delivery savings without having to commit to another month of food.

In any case, I hope you are able to get things resolved! I started the program today, January 1st. My resolution is to feel better about myself, but do it in a healthy way that had structure. When you are dieting with NutriSystem, it will never make you feel that you are under weight-loss diet program. Other than breakfast, lunch and dinner, the company is offering desserts, snacks and shakes as well. All in all, almost all the food items offered in the diet program are tasty and the existing customers of the program are very happy with the taste.

Cost of the diet program depends on the chosen menu and diet plan. Initially, you may find it high. However, when you cross-check it by calculating your overall expenditure on your grocery items, time saved in shopping, preparation and other things, the cost is pretty reasonable. Existing customers of the program are very happy with the diet program cost, and most of them say that the convenience, taste and results associated with the program are worth the price paid. It is very effective and you will start seeing the results in the first week itself.

The diet program has assisted millions of individuals in losing and controlling their weight; in addition, it has even improved their health and fitness too. The portion controlled meals are convenient to consume, and you can get over the burden of grocery shopping and food preparation. You can reheat the food just before consuming — that is all, you do not have to do anything else. Start taking action and lose weight.

Sent email to customer support and I was told to think of it as not wasted but I received nutritional food with fiber Now I know why it only got one star. Weight loss system worksstale product and no one to answer to except counselors with no control. I emailed three correspondences to FIVE different departments only to receive a notice that they don't reply to emails because they were too busy. I also included to them pictures of the moldy carrot cake, along with the packaging that states the date is still okay.

The oatmeal is so stale it sticks to the side of the package and had to pour hot water in the bag to get the product out. Chocolate covered pretzels are stale.

We did call and the rep was very nice and stated that she couldn't do anything except replace our stale food. How many packages were bad? I honestly didn't count how many items I threw awayat their prices ANY wasted product is too many!

Doesn't anyone there want to see a photo of the stale food? Does anyone there care? VERY poor about keeping the customer happy, however, are not timid about selling you the program. Shame on you, Nutrisystem. We are sorry to hear about the spoiled and stale items you received.

We will be reviewing your account and reaching out soon. I am not sure why in today's time of electronics that it takes so long to get the information. We are sorry to hear that it took you so long to receive the information you needed for the program. We will be reaching out shortly. Pleased with the conversation with my counselor. I feel I have a better handle on what I should be doing.

I am looking forward to losing the weight I have set my goal for. Thank you very much for your help. We are happy to hear that you feel like you understand the program better after speaking with one of our counselors.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help! I wrote in with a few complaints about some of the food I received; some broken food, bags not sealed and crushed muffins.

Allison was very helpful and courteous and was able to change my mood. Thank you Allison for being pleasant and helpful. Thank you for the kind words! We will be sure to pass this compliment onto Allison. Keep up the excellent work on the program, Chris! I didn't know this when I originally call to cancel my account. Not that I like it, I understand that it was to be paid now. I was on hold for several minutes and when he finally came back he proceeded to tell me that his supervisor was at lunch and would called me back when she returned, "Oh and by the way here's your confirmation for your cancellation".

At that time I received an email from my PayPal account, advising me that I just made a payment to Nutrisystem. The man had the nerve to charge my account while he had me on hold. I have called every day, each rep has told me what he did was ok.

This is so sad, that he could do this behind my back and it be ok. My call is being reviewed now sure it is but, we all know how this is going to end. I will continue to call each day until I get a callback. He knew what he was doing was wrong, why else would he have to sneak and charge me. I want an apology and someone to tell me what he did was wrong! If I were Marie Osmond, I wouldn't want to be known as a spokesperson for a company that has such bad reviews. BBB alone has 99 bad reviews and I am getting ready to add another.

I guess that wasn't necessary to be said. We are sad to hear about the way you were treated when calling. This is NOT okay. After the 3rd call to NutriSystem about a late order, Beth finally came online and made a return customer — yet again — out of me. We are so happy to hear that Beth was able to straighten things out for you. We wish you continued success on and off the program.

Rachel was very helpful in helping me to better understand my needs while on the plan and I am very thankful for her professionalism. So far I am enjoying being on Nutrisystem.

All of the food does taste very good. The only negative thing is that when I first order they did not tell me that there was so much chocolate in the turbo box. I specifically requested no chocolate. Maybe training is advisable for people helping people to order food.

Thank you very much. We are so happy that Rachel was able to help you get started on the program. We are sorry that you received so much chocolate after requesting no chocolate. We will be sure to pass this along for coaching.

Best wishes as you continue on the program. I have been overcharged. Counselors at Nutrisystem keep telling me the issue has been addressed but I do not receive a refund. This is very upsetting and seems to me to be a bit fraudulent. Please refund my money! We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order.

I have been on the Women's Uniquely Yours Program for 13 months, and have lost over 90 pounds. The frozen food is amazing, and I was never hungry or felt deprived.

The delicious snacks and double chocolate muffins have kept me satisfied and I never felt deprived. Thank you for the kind words and keep up the awesome work! Canadian turkey bacon egg and cheese muffin missing cheese - Thank you for the response. I did not to think to take a picture of the back with the information. If this occurs on the next I will. The cheese was missing on two of the sandwiches out of four on this order.

I was trying to explain to the last counselor that I spoke to what was happening to me with eating the food and that it was making me sick.

This is not in regards to Kim in returns. Kim was helpful and very nice to me. Anyway, the last counselor I spoke to was so rude and talked over me and would not let me finish my sentence. It's really upsetting that I did not write her name down. It would be the counselor that I spoke to before I spoke to Kim. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will definitely be looking into this and reaching out soon. I had a question about my food. Chat with your counselor. Very helpful but our chat was interrupted.

I need to know how to continue after the first week. I am still confused on how to continue after the first week. Thank you for reaching out. We will be assigning this to a member of the Consumer Experience team to reach out and assist you.

The quality of food was pretty good with several options to choose from. Unfortunately when they were out of stock they substituted other food!

Changing your plan such as delivery frequency was very difficult and why I left. Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you left for those reason. We will be reaching out to get further information. Have a good one! Over the last several months, I have tried over and over to resolve an ongoing problem with order fulfillment.

Customer service refused to help and refused my repeated requests to escalate the issue and finally Nutrisystem decided to dump me. Even in my last e-mail communication with Nutrisystem where I yet again outlined the problem, the reply back from Nutrisystem completely ignored the majority of what I wrote.

It looks like if Nutrisystem doesn't say anything about the problem, then it magically doesn't exist somehow. This shows that Nutrisystem has drastically fallen in terms of focusing on customer needs and flat out refuses to deal ethically with the customer. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We certainly do not want a long-time member to feel such a way. We will be investigating this and reaching out soon. I have had a couple questions for your people there and I emailed them for a answer.

First reply was very fast, second was a bit slower but they explained to me the reason why. I have been very satisfied with everything from Nutrisystem!!! Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are happy to hear you got the answers you needed. We wish you the best of luck on the program! This is the 2nd time I've been on the NutriSystem plan.

Nutrisystem Comparisons